Home > Current Affairs > International > India Open Badminton 2024: Kang-Seo Beat Satwik-Chirag in the Final

India Open Badminton 2024: Kang-Seo Beat Satwik-Chirag in the Final

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 23-01-2024
India Open Badminton 2024: Kang-Seo Beat Satwik-Chirag in the Final Sport 3 min read

The pair of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty lost to Republic of Korea's Kang Min Hyuk and Seo Seung Jae in the men's doubles final in India Open Badminton 2024. This match was held on 21 January 2024 in New Delhi.

The world's third pair defeated the second pair:

Rankireddy and Shetty, ranked second in the world badminton rankings, lost to the world number three Korean pair by 21-15, 11-21, 18-21 in a match that lasted one hour and five minutes.

Satwik-Chirag reached the final for the second time this year:

  • The Satwik-Chirag pair had made it to the finals of the 2024 badminton season for the second consecutive time.
  • Satwik-Chirag had previously reached the final of the Malaysia Open – a BWF Super 1000 tournament – in January 2024. However, they faced defeat against the top-ranked pair of Liang Wei Keng and Wang Chang.
  • Satwik-Chirag pair has been the champion of India Open Badminton 2022.
  • India Open 2024, the second tournament of the 2024 badminton season, provides qualifying ranking points to shuttlers for the Paris 2024 Olympics.
  • The qualification window for badminton started on May 1 last year 2023 and is going to end on April 28 this year.

India Open Badminton 2024 Winners List:

  • Men's Singles: Shi Yu Qi (People's Republic of China)
  • Women's Singles: Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei)
  • Men's doubles: Kang Min Hyuk-Seo Seung Jae (South Korea)
  • Mixed doubles: Mayu Matsumoto-Wakana Nagahara (Japan)
  • Women's doubles: Dechapol Puwaranukroh-Sapsiri Taerattanchai (Thailand)

About Yonex Sunrise India Open 2024:

  • Yonex Sunrise India Open 2024 was held from 16 to 21 January at the KD Jadhav Indoor Stadium in New Delhi.
  • It is the second event in the 2024 BWF World Tour.
  • It is organized by the Badminton Association of India with the official sanction of the Badminton World Federation (BWF).
  • Japan has the highest representation in this tournament with 22 players.


Answer:- New Delhi

Answer:- Shi Yu Qi (People's Republic of China)

Answer:- Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei)

Answer:- Kang Min Hyuk-Seo Seung Jae (South Korea)

Answer:- Dechapol Puwaranukroh-Sapsiri Taerattanchai (Thailand)

Answer:- Mayu Matsumoto-Wakana Nagahara (Japan)
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.