Home > Current Affairs > International > Lando Norris wins historic maiden victory at F1 Miami Grand Prix

Lando Norris wins historic maiden victory at F1 Miami Grand Prix

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 10-05-2024
Lando Norris wins historic maiden victory at F1 Miami Grand Prix Sport 4 min read

The 24-year-old British Formula 1(F1) driver Lando Norris finally won his maiden F1 title by winning the Miami Grand Prix held at the Miami International Autodrome in Miami, Florida, in the United States of America. He also broke the dominance of the Red Bulls Max Verstappen, who won four out of six races of the 2024 F1 season.

Lando Norris Historic Triumph 

Lando Norris, who is currently with McLaren’s team, made his debut in the F1 circuit at the Australian Grand Prix in 2019. Before the 2024 Miami Grand Prix win, he claimed second place eight times in his career. In his 110th Grand Prix at Miami, he finally won his first F1 race title. 

2024 Miami Grand Prix final standing 

The Miami Grand Prix was won by Lando Norris of Mclaren and Red Bull’s Max Verstappen came in second position. At the third position was Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz, also of Ferrari was in fourth place.

Sergio Pérez of Red Bull was in fifth place, while Mercedes Hamilton was in sixth place.

2024 Season F1 Winners 

There will be 24 races in the 2024 F1 season. Following are the winners of the 2024 F1 races held so far.

Serial No 

Grand Prix

Winner Driver 



Bahrain GP

Max Verstappen 

Red Bull


Saudi Arabia 

Max Verstappen

Red Bull


Australian GP 

Carlos Sainz



Japanese  GP

Max Verstappen

Red Bull


Chinese GP 

Max Verstappen

Red Bull


Miami GP

Lando Norris 


At the end of the Miami Grand Prix, Max Verstappen leads the Driver’s Table for the 2024 season with 136 points, followed by Sergio Perez with 101 points. Charles Leclerc is at the third spot.

Formula One Championship or F1

  • The Formula One motor car racing is organised by The Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA). The FIA was set up in 1904.
  • The British Grand Prix in Silverstone was the first Formula One race of the inaugural 1950 Formula One Championship. 
  • The 2024 Formula One season consists of 24 Grand Prix races. The driver who accumulates the maximum points in a season is crowned the World Driver Champion. 
  • Emilio Giuseppe Farina of Italy was the first World Driver Champion in 1950.
  • German Micheal Schumacher and British driver Lewis Hamilton have won the world driver championship seven times.
  • German driver Sebastian Vettel is the youngest winner of the world driver championship at the age of 23.
  • Max Verstappen has won the world driver championship in 2021,2022, and 2023.

Headquarters of Formula One: London, United Kingdom 

President and Chief Executive Officer of FIA: Stefano Domenicali


Answer: Lando Norris of McLaren

Answer: McLaren

Answer: London, the United Kingdom
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.