Home > Current Affairs > National > 69th Filmfare Awards 2024: Winners List

69th Filmfare Awards 2024: Winners List

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 05-02-2024
69th Filmfare Awards 2024: Winners List Award and Honour 4 min read

The 69th Filmfare Awards ceremony was held on 27-28 January 2024 in Gandhinagar (Gujarat). The event is hosted by Karan Johar.

Important Highlights:

  • Bollywood actor Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor award in a lead role for the film Animal, while Alia Bhatt won the Best Actress award in a lead role for Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani.
  • Vidhu Vinod Chopra received the Best Director award for the film 12th Fail.
  • Along with this, 12th Fail won the Best Screenplay and Best Film (Popular) awards.
  • The film is based on Anurag Pathak's 2019 non-fiction book about the real-life story of the 12th failed IPS Manoj Kumar Sharma.

Winner List:

  • Best Film (Popular) - 12th Fail 
  • Best Director - Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)
  • Best Screenplay - 12th Fail

Best Actor in a Leading Role -

  • Winner - Ranbir Kapoor (Animal)

Best Actress in a Leading Role -

  • Winner - Alia Bhatt (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) -

  • Winner - Vicky Kaushal (Dunki)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role -

  • Winner - Shabana Azmi (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Film Critics - Awards:

  • Best Film - Joram (Devashish Makhija)
  • Best Actor - Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)
  • Best Actress - Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway)

Other Awards:

  • Best Story - Amit Rai (OMG 2)
  • Best Lyrics - Amitabh Bhattacharya (Tere Vaaste- Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)
  • Best Music Album -Animal(Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Shreyas Puranik, Jaani, Bhupinder Babbal, Ashim Kemson, Harshwardhan Rameshwar, Gurinder Seagal)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male) - Bhupinder Babbal (Arjan Vailly- Animal)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female) - Shilpa Rao (Besharam Rang-Pathan)
  • Best Dialogue - Ishita Moitra (Rocky Aur Rani Ki Love Story)
  • Upcoming Music Talent (RD Burman Award) - Shreyas Puranik (Satranga- from Animal)
  • Best Debut (Male) - Aditya Rawal (Faraz)
  • Best Debut (Female) - Alizeh Agnihotri (Farrey)
  • Best Debut Director – Tarun Dudeja (Dhak Dhak)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - David Dhawan

About Filmfare Awards:

  • It first started in 1954 when the National Film Awards was also established.
  • The Filmfare Awards are given annually by Filmfare magazine for the best contribution in various fields of Hindi film.


Ans. Gandhinagar (Gujarat) on 27-28 January 2024

Ans. 12th fail

Ans. Ranbir Kapoor (Animal)

Ans. Alia Bhatt (Rocky and Rani's love story)
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.