Home > Current Affairs > State > Revanth Reddy Takes Oath As Chief Minister In Telangana

Revanth Reddy Takes Oath As Chief Minister In Telangana

Utkarsh Classes 08-12-2023
Revanth Reddy Takes Oath As Chief Minister In Telangana State news 4 min read

In Telangana, Congress leader Revanth Reddy took oath as Chief Minister along with 11 ministers on 7 December 2023. Telangana Governor Tamilisai Sundarajan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Revanth Reddy. Bhatti Vikramark was made the Deputy Chief Minister. The swearing-in ceremony took place at LB Stadium, Hyderabad.

  • Revanth Reddy replaced Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR) of Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) as the third Chief Minister of Telangana.
  • Telangana state has got its second (third in terms of tenure) Chief Minister, Revanth Reddy.
  • Telangana was formed in 2014. From then till 2023, Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR) was the chief minister twice.
  • Revanth signed two files soon after taking the oath. The first file was of 6 guarantees given by Congress before the elections. The second document included a commitment to offer a job to women with disability.

Six guarantees of Congress to the people of Telangana:

  1. Mahalakshmi Scheme – 2500 rupees every month to women and Rs 500 for Gas cylinders. Also, there was an announcement for free travel in state transport TSRTC buses.
  2. Promise to provide financial assistance of Rs 15 thousand per acre to all the farmers of the state and Rs 12 thousand to the agricultural labourers
  3. Under Jyoti Yojana, 200 units of free electricity to every family
  4. Indiramma Indlu Scheme – Will provide land for a house and financial assistance of Rs 5 lakh to those families who do not have their own houses
  5. Yuva Vikasam Yojana: Assistance of Rs 5 lakh to students, they will be able to use it to pay college fees.
  6. Cheyutha Scheme – A pension of Rs 4,000 will be given to elderly and weaker section people.

Congress gets 64 out of 119 seats in Telangana Assembly elections:

  • Voting was held for a total of 119 assembly seats in Telangana on November 30. Its result came on 3 December. In this, Congress had got 64 seats. The ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi won 39 seats. BJP got 8, AIMIM 7 and CPI got 1 seat.

Revanth Reddy is also Telangana Congress President and MP:

  • Telangana Pradesh Congress President and MP Revanth Reddy has won the elections from Kamareddy and Kodangal seats.

Revanth Reddy:

  • Born in Kondareddy Palli of Mahabubnagar district, 54-year-old Revanth's full name is Anumula Revanth Reddy.
  • Revanth, a graduate from Osmania University, began his political journey with the BJP's student wing ABVP. In 2007, he became a member of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council as an independent candidate.
  • He joined the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on the invitation of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu.
  • In 2009, he won the election from Kodangal Assembly seat in Andhra Pradesh on TDP ticket. Naidu made him the leader of the party in the assembly.
  • In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, he contested from Malkangiri seat and reached Parliament for the first time. 


Answer:- Revanth Reddy

Answer:- Bhatti Vikramarka

Answer:- Telangana Governor Tamilisai Sundararajan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Revanth Reddy.

Answer:- Financial assistance of Rs 15 thousand per acre to all the state's farmers.

Answer:- Assistance of Rs 5 lakh

Answer:- Revanth Reddy has taken oath as the third Chief Minister of Telangana state.
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.