Home > Current Affairs > International > Max Verstappen wins Chinese Grand Prix F1 title,his 4th of the season

Max Verstappen wins Chinese Grand Prix F1 title,his 4th of the season

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 23-04-2024
Max Verstappen wins Chinese Grand Prix F1 title,his 4th of the season Sport 3 min read

World Champion formula one (F1) driver Max Verstappen has won the Chinese Grand Prix race ensuring his continued domination of the F1 races in 2024 season . The Chinese Grand Prix was held at the Shanghai International Circuit,Jiading, Shanghai  on 21 April 2024. 

In the Chinese Grand Prix, Max Verstappen, despite back-to-back mid-race Safety Car interruptions, won the race by 13 seconds. His nearest rival, Lando Norris of McLaren's, came second.

Sergio Perez of Red Bull came third, while the Ferrari duo Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz finished fourth and fifth, respectively.

Fourth Win of the 2024 F1 Season for Max Verstappen

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen won his first Chinese Grand Prix and the fourth race of the 2024 season. Max Verstappen has already won the Bahrain Grand Prix, Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, Japanese Grand Prix and the Chinese Grand Prix.

Carlos Sainz is the only driver who has won the 2024 Australian Open.

After the 5th race of the 23 race 2024 season Max Verstappen leads the points table with 110 points followed by Sergio Perez of Red Bull in second place.

Formula One Championship or F1

  • The Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) is the world governing body of motorsports, and it organises the Formula One motor car racing championship.
  • The FIA was set up in 1904.
  • The British Grand Prix in Silverstone was the first Formula One race of the inaugural 1950 Formula One Championship. 
  • The 2024 Formula One championship consists of 24 Grand Prix. The winning driver is called the World Driver Champion. 
  • Emilio Giuseppe Farina of Italy was the first World Driver Champion in 1950.
  • German Micheal Schumacher  and British driver Lewis Hamilton hold the record for winning the world driver championship seven times each.
  • German driver Sebastian Vettel is the youngest winner of the world driver championship at the age of 23.
  • Max Verstappen is the current world driver champion. He has won the 2021,2022 and 2023 world driver championships.

Headquarters of Formula One: London, United Kingdom 

President and Chief Executive Officer of FIA: Stefano Domenicali


Answer: Max Vertappen

Answer: Red Bull team

Answer: Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile.

Answer: Shanghai City of China.
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.