Home > Current Affairs > International > Australian Open 2024: Complete Winner List

Australian Open 2024: Complete Winner List

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 21-02-2024
Australian Open 2024: Complete Winner List Sport 3 min read

The 2024 Australian Open was held at Melbourne Park, Victoria, Australia from 14–28 January 2024. This was the 112th edition of the Australian Open.

Men's Singles Winner:

  • Italy's young tennis player Jannick Sinner won the men's singles title at the Australian Open 2024 by defeating Russia's Daniil Medvedev.
  • Sinner has won the first Grand Slam title of his career.
  • Sinner has become the first Italian player to win the men's singles final at the Australian Open.
  • Sinner became the youngest Australian Open champion since Novak Djokovic.

Women's Singles Winner:

  • Belarus's Aryna Sabalenka won her second consecutive Grand Slam title by defeating China's Zheng Qianwen in the Australian Open final.
  • Sabalenka is the first woman to win consecutive Australian Open titles since Victoria Azarenka in 2012 and 2013.
  • This was the first Grand Slam final for 21-year-old Zheng of China.

Men's Doubles Winner:

  • In the Australian Open 2024, India's famous tennis player Rohan Bopanna and Australia's Matthew Ebden won the men's doubles title.
  • The Bopanna-Ebden pair defeated Italy's Simone Bolelli and Andrea Vavassori in straight sets in the final.
  • The pair of Rohan Bopanna and Matthew Ebden have won this title for the first time.
  • With this, Bopanna has become the oldest player to win a Grand Slam in the Open Era. Bopanna has become the champion as on date at the age of 43 years and 329 days.

Women's Doubles Winner:

  • Taiwan tennis players Hseih Su Wei and Belgium's Elise Mertens defeated Latvian-Ukrainian pair Jelena Ostapenko and Lyudmyla Kichenok to win the women's doubles title at the Australian Open 2024.
  • Su Wei, 38, has become the second oldest woman to win a Grand Slam doubles title after America's Lisa Raymond.
  • Su Wei and Mertens together won the women's doubles title for the first time in the Australian Open.

Mixed doubles winners:

  • Taiwan's Hseih Su-Wei and Poland's Jan Zielinski won the Australian Open mixed doubles title with a thrilling win over Desirae Krawczyk of the United States and Neal Skupski of Britain.


Answer. 112th edition

Answer. Daniil medvedev

Answer. Aryna Sabalenka of Belarus

Answer. The pair of India's famous tennis player Rohan Bopanna and Australia's Matthew Ebden
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.