Home > Current Affairs > International > 36th La Liga Title for Real Madrid football club

36th La Liga Title for Real Madrid football club

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 10-05-2024
36th La Liga Title for Real Madrid football club Sport 3 min read

The Spanish football club Real Madrid has been crowned the La Liga 2023-24 season title after beating Cadiz 3-0. In the other match, which had a bearing on the title, the Girona football club defeated Barcelona 4-2 to ensure that Real Madrid won its 36th La Liga title.

Real Madrid, also known as Los Blancos by its supporters, leads the 2023-24 La Liga season with 87 points, with four games still to play. 

Real Madrid has taken an unassailable lead of 13 points over its nearest rival, Girona.

Brahim Diaz, Jude Bellingham and  Joselu scored the goals for Real Madrid in the match against Cadiz. La Liga is the top domestic men’s professional football tournament in Spain.

La Liga Tournament

The La Liga, or the Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera División, is a professional men’s club-based football championship in Spain. It is the highest-ranking domestic football tournament in the country. It was started in 1929 with 10 teams.

La Liga is one of the most popular professional club-based football tournaments in the world.

At present, 20 teams participate in La Liga. Each team plays against the other team twice. The team that wins the most points is crowned the champion of La Liga.

The top four teams on the points table qualify for the UEFA Champions League, and the fifth-ranked team qualifies for the Europa League. 

The bottom three teams on the point list are relegated to the second division, Segunda Division. 

Real Madrid Is the most successful team, having won it 36 times. Barcelona is the second most successful team, having won it 27 times.

Real Madrid Football Club

The Real Madrid football club was founded as  Madrid Football Club in 1902 in the Spanish capital city of Madrid. It is one of the most well-known and profitable football clubs in the world.

The Real Madrid team has never been relegated from the top division of the Spanish football league, La Liga. 

It has won 36 La Liga titles, 14 European Cup/UEFA Champions League titles, and a record eight FIFA Club World championships.


Answer: Real Madrid. It was the 36th La Liga title for Real Madrid.

Answer: Spain.

Answer: The top Spanish professional club-based La Liga League was started in 1929.

Answer: Spain.
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.