Home > Current Affairs > State > Maihar: A New District will Be Formed In Madhya Pradesh

Maihar: A New District will Be Formed In Madhya Pradesh

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 19-09-2023
Maihar: A New District will Be Formed In Madhya Pradesh Madhya Pradesh 2 min read

According to the recent visit of CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan to Sharda Temple in Maihar, it is announced that Maihar will be a new District.

MP has 52 districts and Mehar will be 53 districts carved out from Satna District.

On 19 March 2020, the state cabinet of Madhya Pradesh approved a bill for the creation of Chachaura, Maihar and Nagda district.





Bhopal, Raisen, Rajgarh, Sehore, Vidisha


Ashoknagar, Shivpuri, Datia, Guna, Gwalior


Morena, Sheopur, Bhind

Indore Division

Barwani, Burhanpur, Dhar, Indore, Jhabua, Khandwa, Khargone, Alirajpur


Harda, Hoshangabad, Betul

Jabalpur Division

Balaghat, Chhindwara, Jabalpur, Katni, Mandla, Narsinghpur, Seoni

Rewa Division

Rewa, Satna, Sidhi, Singroli


Chhatarpur, Damoh, Panna, Sagar, Tikamgarh


Shahdol, Umaria, Dindori, Anuppur

Ujjain Division

Dewas, Mandsaur, Neemuch, Ratlam, Shajapur, Ujjain



About Sharda Temple

Maihar Temple is a famous Hindu pilgrimage site, the holy city Maihar Temple is located in the Satna district of Madhya Pradesh. 

Temple of Mother Sharda Devi is situated in the 555 feet high Trikut mountain in the Vindyan region.





Anwer: 53

Answer: Chachaura, Maihar and Nagda district.

Answer: Satna

Answer: Maihar
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.