Home > Current Affairs > State > An Art Exhibition Dedicated To G20 Countries Started In Patna

An Art Exhibition Dedicated To G20 Countries Started In Patna

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 30-12-2023
An Art Exhibition Dedicated To G20 Countries Started In Patna Bihar 4 min read

Starting from August 7, 2023, Bihar Museum in Patna commenced a special art exhibition dedicated to G-20 member countries, titled "Together We Art." 

The exhibition, organized by the Union Ministry of Art and Culture as part of India's G-20 chairmanship, includes participation from 29 countries, including India, and will run for two months until October 7, 2023.

  • The inauguration of this remarkable art exhibition was conducted by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

  • Bihar Museum Director General, Anjani Kumar Singh, revealed that alongside the exhibition, the five-month-long Bihar Museum Biennale will also commence in 2023, featuring artists from 28 countries.

  • During the inauguration, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar expressed the plan to connect Patna Museum and Bihar Museum. This collaboration is set to strengthen the cultural landscape of the region.

About G-20: 

  • The G-20 is an international forum of the world's leading economies established in 1999.

  • The primary objective of the G-20 is to promote international financial stability and sustainable economic growth.

  • The G-20 serves as a forum to discuss and coordinate policies related to a wide range of economic and financial issues such as trade, investment, employment, energy and climate change.

  • The G-20 countries account for 60% of the world's population, 80% of global GDP and 75% of global trade.

  • The G-20 grouping includes India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Republic of Korea, Turkey, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, European Union, France, Germany, United Kingdom and United States America included.

  • The presidency of the G-20 rotates between member states each year, and the country holding the presidency forms a 'troika' together with the previous and next chair holders to ensure continuity of the G-20 agenda. Italy, Indonesia and India are currently the Troika countries. India holds the current presidency.


  • Established: 22 March 1912

  • Capital: Patna

  • Governor: Rajendra Arlekar

  • Chief Minister: Nitish Kumar

  • Deputy Chief Minister: Tejashwi Yadav

  • District: 38

  • Assembly Seat: 243

  • Legislative Council Seat: 75

  • Rajya Sabha Seat: 16

  • Lok Sabha Seats: 40

Read more about the" G20 Summit."

Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.