Home > Current Affairs > National > President Murmu approves Jeevan Raksha Padak awards for 31 individuals

President Murmu approves Jeevan Raksha Padak awards for 31 individuals

Utkarsh Classes 26-01-2024
President Murmu approves Jeevan Raksha Padak awards for 31 individuals Award and Honour 3 min read

President Droupadi Murmu has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series Awards-2023 to 31 individuals for acts of courage and selflessness on January 25, 2024. This year, three were awarded Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, seven were awarded Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and 21 were awarded Jeevan Raksha Padak.

About Jeevan Raksha Padak:

  • Basically this award is given for the commendable work of human nature in saving the life of a person.
  • Individuals from diverse backgrounds qualify for these awards.
  • These awards are also given posthumously.
  • The decorations of this award are given to the awardee from time to time by the Central Ministry/Organisation/State Government to which the awardee belongs.
  • Under this, medals, certificates signed by the Union Home Minister and lump sum monetary allowance are provided.
  • This time the recipients of Jeevan Raksha Padak have been mentioned as follows:

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak 2023:

  • Master Anthony Wanmawia (posthumous), Mizoram
  • Ms. Melody Lalremruti (posthumous), Mizoram
  • Shri Sooraj R (Posthumous), Central Reserve Police Force

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak 2023:

  • Mr. Sahil Bhisso Lad, Goa
  • Ms. Kajal Kumari, Jharkhand
  • Shri Naveen Kumar D, Telangana
  • Shri Vinod Kumar, Border Roads Organisation
  • Havildar Shera Ram, Ministry of Defence
  • Shri Mukesh Kumar, National Disaster Response Force
  • Shri Naresh Kumar, National Investigation Agency

Jeevan Raksha Padak 2023:

  • Shri M S Anil Kumar, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  • Shri Jitam Parameshwara Rao, Andhra Pradesh
  • Shri Samarjit Basumatary, Assam
  • Mr. Sudesh Kumar, Chandigarh
  • Mr. Justin George, Kerala
  • Sri Wilson, Kerala
  • Sri Padma Thinlass, Ladakh
  • Shri Mohd Afzal, Ladakh
  • Mrs. Adika Rajaram Patil, Maharashtra
  • Mrs. Priyanka Bharat Kale, Maharashtra
  • Mrs. Sonali Sunil Balode, Maharashtra
  • Sri Maria Michael A, Tamil Nadu
  • Shri S Vijayakumar, Tamil Nadu
  • Shri Naresh Joshi, Uttarakhand
  • Shri Arjun Malik, Border Roads Organisation
  • Shri Amit Kumar Singh, Border Security Force
  • Shri Sher Singh, Central Industrial Security Force
  • Shri Sonu Sharma, Central Industrial Security Force
  • Shri Abdul Hameed, Ministry of Defence
  • Shri Sunil Kumar Mishra, Ministry of Defence
  • Shri Shashikant Kumar, Ministry of Railways


Answer:- 31

Answer:- 3

Answer:- Three

Answer:- Seven

Answer:- 21
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.