Home > Current Affairs > International > M.Verstappen wins the F1 Japanese Grand prix 2024

M.Verstappen wins the F1 Japanese Grand prix 2024

Utkarsh Classes Last Updated 08-04-2024
M.Verstappen wins the F1 Japanese Grand prix 2024 Sport 4 min read

Max Verstappen of Red Bull Red Bull team  comfortably won the Japanese Formula One (F1) Grand Prix 2024 held at the Suzuka circuit,Japan on 7 April 2024. The Dutch Max Verstappen defeated his fellow teammate Sergio Perez. The Australian Grand Prix winner, Carlos Sainz, came in third place. 

This is the third win for Max Verstappen out of the four races of the 2024 season by Max Verstappen. In 2024, a total of 24 races will take place.

Dominance of Max Verstappen in the F1 races 

Max Verstappen has dominated the F1 racing circuit. He was the World Champion in 2021, 2022 and 2023.

Since the Miami Grand Prix in 2023, he has been beaten only twice. Both times, he was beaten by Carlos Sainz of Team Ferrari. Carlos Sainz defeated him in the Singapore  Grand Prix in 2023 and the Melbourne Grand Prix in 2024.

Currently, Max Verstappen leads the points table. He has a 13 points lead over his nearest rival, Carlos Sainz.

The 26-year-old Max Verstappen of Holland has created a number of records in the history of Formula One. Few of his records are as follows ;

  • Max Verstappen, at the age of 17 years 166 days, is the youngest driver in the Formula One circuit.
  • He also holds the record for winning a maximum of 15  races in a single season. He won 15 titles in 2022.
  • Verstappen also holds a record for scoring the most points in 454 in a single season. Previously, the record was held by seven-time world champion Lewis Hamilton, who amassed 413 points during his championship-winning season in 2019.

Formula One Championship or F1

  • Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) organises the Formula One motor car racing championship.
  • It is motorsport's world governing body, which was set up in 1904.
  • The Formula One Championship was officially launched by the FIA in 1950 at the British Grand Prix in Silverstone. 
  • The 2024 Formula One championship consists of 24 Grand Prix. The driver who wins the maximum point is conferred the World Driver Championship.
  • The first World Driver Championship  was won by  Emilio Giuseppe Farina of Italy in 1950.
  • German Michael Schumacher  and British driver Lewis Hamilton hold the record for winning the world driver championship seven times each.
  • Sebastian Vettel of Germany is the youngest winner of the world driver championship at the age of 23.
  • Max Verstappen is the current world driver champion. He has won the 2021,2022 and 2023 world drivers’ championships.

Headquarters of Formula One: London, United Kingdom 

President and Chief Executive Officer of FIA: Stefano Domenicali


Answer: Max Verstappen of Red Bull

Answer: Max Verstappen

Answer: Max Verstappen at the age of 17 years 166 days.
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.