Home > Current Affairs > State > Haryana Won The 2023-24 Vijay Hazare Trophy

Haryana Won The 2023-24 Vijay Hazare Trophy

Utkarsh Classes 18-12-2023
Haryana Won The 2023-24 Vijay Hazare Trophy Sport 3 min read

In the final match played at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot, Haryana won the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023 title by defeating Rajasthan by 30 runs.

  • Haryana team was successful in winning the Vijay Hazare Trophy for the first time.
  • Haryana's Sumit Kumar was chosen player of the match in the final match.

2023-24 Vijay Hazare Trophy:

  • The tournament was held between 12 November and 15 December 2023 in six different cities.
  • The tournament consisted of 38 teams, divided into five groups.
  • Haryana's Sumit Kumar has been adjudged Player of the Tournament.
  • The most runs in the tournament have been scored by Arsalan Khan (508) of the Chandigarh team while the most wickets have been taken by Varun Chakraborty (19) of the Tamil Nadu team.

Vijay Hazare Trophy:

  • Vijay Hazare Trophy is known as Ranji One Day Trophy.
  • This tournament started as a limited overs tournament in the year 2002-03.
  • In 2007, it was renamed in honor of the famous Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare.
  • This competition is organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
  • Most Successful Team – TN, Tamil Nadu (5 titles)
  • 2022-23 Winner – Saurashtra

Other domestic cricket tournaments:

Ranji Trophy:

  • Beginning – Year 1934
  • 2022-23 Winner – Saurashtra
  • Most successful team - Mumbai (41 time)

Duleep Trophy:

  • Named after Kumar Shri Dilip Singh Ji of Nawanagar, the Duleep Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket competition whose first edition was played in 1961–62.
  • Duleep Trophy 2023 Winner – South Zone

Deodhar Trophy:

  • The Deodhar Trophy is an annually held domestic fifty-over competition, which was started in 1973–74.
  • Deodhar Trophy 2023 Winner – South Zone

Iranian Cup:

  • The Irani Cup was introduced in 1959–60 to mark the completion of 25 years of the Ranji Trophy Championship.
  • This competition is held between the winners of Rest of India and Ranji Trophy.
  • Irani Cup 2023 Winner – Rest of India

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy:

  • Beginning - 2006-07
  • The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament.
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2023 Winner – Punjab


Ans. Haryana

Ans. Sumit Kumar of Haryana

Ans. Tamil Nadu (5 titles)

Ans. Saurashtra

Ans. Punjab
Leave a Review

Utkarsh Classes

Download India's Best Educational App

With the trust and confidence that our students have placed in us, the Utkarsh Mobile App has become India’s Best Educational App on the Google Play Store. We are striving to maintain the legacy by updating unique features in the app for the facility of our aspirants.